For admins

Requires the Invite and manage users permission. If you don't see this button, ask an administrator with Invite and manage users.

Disable a user or expire a password

Stop sign-in for an account, or require a new password.

Stop sign-in for an account, or require a new password.

  1. Open Manage user and stay on Profile.
  2. Under Account access, select Disable account or Expire password.
  3. In the dialog, select Disable user or Expire password.

A disabled account can be turned back on with Enable account. The user list status reads Disabled, Password expired, Pending first login, or Active.

If the account is your own

Disable account stays unavailable on your own Manage user page.

Was this helpful?